Heart Chakra


4th Chakra: Heart / Anahata Chakra

Heart Chakra governs upper heart, rib cage, blood, circulatory system, lungs and diaphragm, thymus gland, breasts, esophagus, shoulders, arms and hands. It deals with social identity, trust, forgiveness, unconditional love, wisdom, stability, peace, compassion, emotional empowerment and soul. It is situated on the cardiac plexus in the region of the heart. Air is element, Green is colour and Touch is sense associated with Heart Chakra.

  • How to know that chakra is weak?

People with weak Heart Chakra usually have High or low blood pressure, cardiac symptoms, anger, numbness, fear of love. Following Physical, psychological & emotional issues are related to weak Heart Chakra:

Physical Dysfunctions: thoracic spine, upper back and shoulder problems, asthma, heart conditions, shallow breathing, lung disease like pneumonia

Psychological and Emotional Issues: difficulty with love, lack of hope, compassion, confidence, despair, moody, envy, fear, jealousy, anger, anxiety


  • How to heal the Heart Chakra? (Healing Heart Chakra)

The heart chakra is the centre of emotions. Willingness to experience life’s emotions like love and loss, pain and joy is important for strengthening the Chakra. Writing a Journal or speaking to a trusted friend helps in strengthen process of Heart Chakra.

Meditation: During meditation or otherwise visualizing a bright white light in the centre of the chest and allowing it to expand to entire world. This helps to slowly awaken this chakra and soothe feelings of hurt.

Yoga:  Ustrasana, Bhujangasana, Matsyasana

Pranayama (breathing exercises): Kapalabati, Analoma Veloma

Related Gemstones: Emerald, Green Jade, Green Tourmaline, Malachite, Rose Quartz

Related Essential Oils: Lavender, Jasmine, Marjoram

Mantra: Repetition of mantra YAM


  • How to know when Chakra is healed and Chakra is Balanced? What are properties of Balanced Chakra?

Balanced Heart Chakra is associated with a feeling of completeness and wholeness. People with balanced Heart Chakra are compassionate, empathic, friendly, optimistic, motivated, nurturing and outgoing.